Clear youtube android history

Clear youtube android history

How to delete youtube history permanently from phone

Online privacy – or the lack of it – has become a big issue. For this reason, more and more services are adding functions that respond to the privacy concerns of their users. If you’re a YouTube user (and who isn’t today?), One of these concerns is probably your viewing history, which can tell marketers and other third parties more about you than you probably want them to know.
By the way, if you prefer to simplify things and not save your history, you can also do it. Start with the YouTube history page and look at the box on the left; It will tell if your YouTube history is on or off. If it is activated and you want it to be deactivated:
Vox Media has affiliate associations. These do not influence editorial content, although Vox Media may earn commissions for products purchased through affiliate links. For more information, see our ethics policy.

How to delete youtube search history on iphone

In this article, I am going to show you how to clear YouTube search history. YouTube is an online community where everyone shares their videos publicly and privately. Someone searches for some personal videos on YouTube and they don’t want to see others. And someone watches private videos or anything relevant to him. When you search and view anything on YouTube, all the information will be cached by YouTube.
YouTube Privacy When you click on privacy, you will see “Clear Viewing History and Clear Search History”. Click on the second option, clear search history. All the content that you have searched before will be removed from your device.
You can pause the search history if you want. This means that when you turn on history pause on Android, anything you search for will not be saved or cached. To disable or enable “Pause Search History”, simply follow the instructions above and then click “Pause Search History”. Now find what you want.
Hope you have understood something from this step by step guide. If you have any kind of question about this topic or about YouTube, don’t hesitate to ask us below this post and we will answer you as soon as possible. Thanks for being with us.

Search visit history

YouTube is a treasure trove of videos, from vlogs to music videos to full movies. While it’s sometimes convenient to keep a record of what you’ve seen on YouTube, in case you want to rewatch a particular clip at a later date, not everyone likes the site’s ability to track and display your history. display. If you are one of these people, you may want to delete your YouTube history regularly. Luckily, doing it is quick and easy, and it won’t take you more than a few seconds. Here we explain how to do it on your desktop computer or in the mobile application for iPhone or Android.
How to Delete YouTube History on Desktop 1. Go to https://www.youtube.com and make sure you are logged into your account. 2. Using the menu on the left of your screen, click on the History option to take you to your YouTube history page. 3. 3. On the right side of the history screen, click on the “Clear all viewing history” option, which will open a pop-up window asking you to confirm the deletion of your YouTube history at all the devices you are signed in to.

Clear youtube history

If you want to keep your recently viewed videos off YouTube, or want to delete your viewing history from the service, you will need to log into your account on your device. While you are connected, you can edit your viewing history both on the desktop and through your mobile devices.
In this tutorial we are going to explain how you can delete your YouTube history both on your computer and on your phone. The process is simple and only takes a couple of minutes.
Another useful function if you don’t want your viewing history to be recorded is to disable the “Pause viewing history” option. When you click this option, a pop-up window appears telling you that YouTube will have a harder time finding videos to recommend you. Pausing your viewing history will also make it harder to find the videos you’ve seen on YouTube.
By choosing the videos to delete from your history, you are refining the recommendations that YouTube offers you based on the remaining videos. This is a good thing to do if you have other people who use your YouTube account but you don’t want those videos to affect your YouTube home page.